image 10
image 20
image 30
image 40
image 40
image 30
image 40
image 40
image 40
image 40

Admission for B.Ed. Programmes

Approved by NCTE, ERC Bhubaneswar

Session 2019-20

How to obtain Application Form & Prospectus

Candidate seeking admission to any PG programmes at Prof Qoumrul Hoque School of Education, University of Science & Technology, during the academic session 2018-19 may obtain the prescribed Application form along with prospectus from the Administrative Office of university campus at 9th Mile, Kling Road ( Opposite CRPF Gate No. 2), Baridua or City office at ERD Foundation, ERDF Bhawan, Sijubari Road, Guwahati-780 038. The cost of the form & prospectus is 700/- .

Candidate may download the form & prospectus from university website or Fee of the form may be paid at the time of submission of the form in cash or DD of any nationalized bank drawn in favour of “ University of Science and Technology, Meghalaya” payable at Guwahati.

3. T
he Application form & Prospectus may also be obtained by sending a crossed Demand Draft(DD) of any nationalized bank with amount of Rs 575/ ( for Ph.D. Rs.1575/) drawn in favaour of “ University of Science & Technology, Meghalaya” payable at Guwahati along with a self addressed envelope of 30 X 25 cm size. IPO/ Cheque/MO will not be accepted.

The Application Fee is non-refundable and no correspondence in this regard will be entertained.

Submission of Application Form

The Completely filled up Application form along with self attested Xerox copy of all academic documents can be submitted to the Administrative office of the University at 9th Mile, Baridua or city office “ERD Foundation” located at ERD Bhawan, Lalmati Road,Bhetapara, Guwahati-781028,Assam.

2. Application may be submitted online through the university website,where candidate may fill up application form in different steps and payment of fees may be paid through online using Credit/ Debit Cards/ Internet Banking.

3. Three recent (passport size) colored photographs duly self-attested should be affixed on the application form. The application forms with different photographs are liable to be rejected. These photographs are to be pasted with gum and should not be stapled or pinned. Photocopies of photographs are not acceptable.

5. Application Form must be filled in and duly signed by the applicant/parent/guardian. If a candidate submits more than one application form for the same course, the reason may be explained by the candidate. Incomplete application form (s) shall be summarily rejected.

6. Candidates whose results have not been declared, may also apply for admission, provided they are able to submit the result/ certificate of the qualifying examination before the last date of admission for respective programmes. Any subsequent production of result/ certificate of the qualifying examination shall not vest in the candidate any right of admission.
Completely filled up applications may be sent by speed post/ general post/courier to campus office address as follows :

The Registrar,
University of Science & Technology, Meghalaya
Technocity, 9th Mile, Kling Road
Baridua, ( Opp. CRPF Group Centre Gate No. 2)
Ri-Bhoi, Meghalaya-793101

Selection Process:
Admission will be based on the basis of Entrance Test/ Merit (percentage secured in the qualifying examination) of the candidate. 10 % of seats are reserved for the State of Meghalaya.

DURATION: 2 years (4 Semesters)

Course Fees
Admission Fee : Rs. 35000.00
Tuition Fee per Semester : Rs. 45,000.00

Schedule of Admission:



Issue of Prospectus & Application Form

15th April, 2019 onwards

Last Date of submission of Application Forms

10th May,2019

Date of Entrance 18th May, 2019

Date of Admission

24th to 27th May, 2019

Date of Commencement of Classes

4th July, 2019


ELIGIBILITY: Graduate/Post-Graduate in any discipline with 50% marks in aggregate (5% relaxation for reserved category )

Criteria for Selection:

Special Relaxation:

Special Relaxation in fees will be given to the exceptionally meritorious students belonging to various backward minority & tribal communities of NE region according to the norms prescribed by ERDF.